BIY: Sand Ceremony Kit

Instead of DIY today’s post is BIY, or Buy It Yourself!

Let’s talk sand ceremony during the wedding.  We knew that we wanted this… you can’t get any more beachy than a sand ceremony at a destination wedding!  However, I knew this wasn’t something I wanted to make, so I hit up my favorite wedding BIY crafting source: Etsy

Despite enjoying the new trend of sand ceremony frames (rather than a jar/vessel), I went traditional and picked out what I think is a stinkin’ cute sand ceremony kit.

Here’s the stock photo:

Sand Ceremony 1Image via Etsy Seller: CreatedbyVeney

And, here was what I received (personalized with our initials and colors):

Sand Ceremony 2Personal Photo

Obviously it looks kind of crappy on my kitchen counter, but hopefully you get the idea.  I love the personalization with our initials on the jars.  And the heart shaped jar.  Finding a kit with bottle stoppers was a must since we’re traveling internationally, so this set fit the bill perfectly.

The total for the kit, including shipping was $33.50.  Not too shabby.

Just for fun, here is some other fun sand ceremony kits I found on Etsy:

sand ceremony 3Image via Etsy Seller: Frances FineEngraving

Personalized Pillars

Sand Ceremony 4Created by Etsy Seller: hanscreation

Mason Jars – Nice for a rustic themed wedding

sand ceremony 5Image via Etsy Seller: PrepyPinkies

Personalized Frames… this was my second choice!

sand ceremony 6Image via Etsy Seller:  SouthernHabit

Vases

So many cute options, and only one wedding.  What’s a bride to do?  (Have lots of wedding ceremonies I guess!   Just kidding…)

Hive, are you doing a sand ceremony during your wedding?  Which is your favorite vessel?  Are you doing something besides a sand ceremony… planting a tree, blending  wine, etc?  Tell me your idea’s!

Leave a Reply

