I Spy

Hive, I can check another craft off my to-do list.  As per the blog title, I finished our I Spy cards for the reception.  Honestly, there really isn’t anything new or different with my cards, but I’m going to show them to you anyway!

Voila:

I Spy

The top part says: “Use your camera; look around. Hunt for those photos that need to be found! Shoot away + complete the list, Find the moments the photographer might have missed!”

The base is a work in progress.  That was the first version Mr. BC came up with, and while it looks good, it’s not practical.  One slight blow on the paper and it topples backwards.   I’m not sure what we’ll end up with, as I left the details to Mr. BC.

Creating this was super easy!  I used powerpoint, and had my template done in like 30 minutes.  To craft the wording I googled “I Spy” and took bits and pieces that I liked from other I Spy cards online.  Here’s what my powerpoint slide looks like:

I Spy PPT

Tweak the wording and graphics a little, play around with fonts and colors, and you’re all set!  I used white cardstock and printed double sided.  A few quick cuts on the trusty paper cutter and you’re done.

I’m really happy with how these came out and I think they will look nice on the tables at the reception, and also be a fun activity for our guests to participate in during dinner.  I can’t wait to see the photos our friends and family take.

Here are Mrs. Meerkat’s and Mrs. Lox’s I Spy cards which were my inspiration!

Are you doing I Spy cards?  Are there any fun wedding moments to capture that I missed or forgot about?

Leave a Reply

