WWBD: To Ring, or not to ring – The Conclusion!

So, a couple of months ago I asked for your input about whether or not to travel with my wedding band/e-ring.  You guys were a  huge help, and most people suggested insuring the rings, and taking them with me.

After a couple of months, and some discussion, we made the decision to do just this.  I’ve been in touch with our insurance agent to start the process of adding the coverage to our policy. For anyone who is unfamiliar with this process (that would be me two days ago), it’s super easy.

Step 1: Email your insurance agent (this is a family friend of Mr. BC, who handles our renters insurance and car insurance) and tell them that you want to add ring coverage.

Step 2: Get quote for ring coverage

Step 3: If you want to proceed, email or fax the documentation for the rings.  I scanned and faxed the invoices, along with the appraisals.

Step 4.  You’re all done!  Easy peasy.

So, thanks everyone for your input.  I’m excited to get married wearing my sparklers!

J LawGif via Giphy

Leave a Reply

