Total Re-Collie: First look with my parents

With all my dad’s health problems this past year, my mom wasn’t really able to get ready with us.  I had asked her if we could all hang out in the spa and do a girls morning with lots of pampering, but she didn’t think it would be possible.  So I did a “first look” with my parents so they could see me all dolled up.  They arrived at the spa and then I came downstairs.

All photos are from Phil Steingard Studios (unless otherwise noted).

MCKAY WED-0557 I’m heeeeere!MCKAY WED-0567 MCKAY WED-0570 I love this picture.  My dad doesn’t smile much for photos.MCKAY WED-0572 We exchanged hugs and posed for some photos.MCKAY WED-0574 MCKAY WED-0582

Next up, my mom had some gifts for me.  First was a hankie that belonged to my grandma.MCKAY WED-0591 MCKAY WED-0592 I tried to hold it together and not cry…

MCKAY WED-0594

She also gave me the sixpence that she wore in her shoe at her wedding to my dad 44 years ago. MCKAY WED-0596

Next, MOH M gave me my gift from Mr. BC.MCKAY WED-0609 MCKAY WED-0611 MCKAY WED-0612

And she helped me put it on:
MCKAY WED-0617 MCKAY WED-0618

The details shot:

MCKAY WED-0627
bordercollie wedding graphic

Missed a post? Catch up here:

 

Leave a Reply

