Total Re-Collie: Cocktail hours

After the ceremony it was Cocktail Hours!

We (the wedding party) actually got to spend about 30 minutes at cocktail hours.  Which was AWESOME!  There is nothing better than actually getting to enjoy the fruits of your wedding planning labors.

All photos from Phil Steingard Studio

The bar:

MCKAY WED-1143

That flag banner was an impulse buy to get my Oriental Trading Company order high enough to qualify for free shipping.  I gave it to Livia and was like “here, do something with this!” (Seriously, I gave her zero direction) and I love what she did with it.  It was still hanging there a couple of days later which made me secretly happy.  Did anyone else notice it?  Probably not.

My stripey straws with home made flags, and cocktail napkins.

MCKAY WED-1150

We had a music trio playing.

MCKAY WED-1133

SO MUCH DELICIOUS FOOD!

MCKAY WED-1137 MCKAY WED-1138 MCKAY WED-1139
We ate and drank
MCKAY WED-1157 MCKAY WED-1162

The trip played us a special love song, and we got to dance.  Mr. BC serenaded me.  (He translated the song from Spanish into English for me)  SWOON.MCKAY WED-1164 MCKAY WED-1166 MCKAY WED-1168 MCKAY WED-1169 MCKAY WED-1172

Next, the girls joined in on the fun.

MCKAY WED-1178

Mr. BC knows how to shake it!

MCKAY WED-1188 MCKAY WED-1190

Then it was time to leave the party and take more pics.MCKAY WED-1193

(HA.  I have the exact same face in the previous three photos.)

Oops… looks like we got to close…MCKAY WED-1195

I am so, so happy that we got to spend a little time at cocktail hours.  I really treasure the brief time we spent there.

Next up… More photos!

bordercollie wedding graphic

Missed a post? Catch up here:

 

Leave a Reply

