Total Re-Collie: TTD on Land

I’m going a little out of order here to keep all the pro pics together.  Our wedding was on Monday and we met up with Phil the Friday after for our Trash the Dress session (also known as “Rock the Frock”).  I know the concept of TTD is a bit polarizing on Weddingbee, but rest assured that my dress is fine.  It didn’t get trashed.  Right now it’s hanging in it’s garment bag on the back of my closet door waiting for me to do something with it.  I guess I “Rocked the Frock” instead.  But, call me sentimental, I love how TTD sounds.  Why?  Who knows.

Mr. BC and I kicked it in the lobby waiting for Phil to arrive.

IMG_5616Personal Photo | I really miss those sunglasses.  They broke the next day, and like BM D, I was forced to wear the heart shaped sunglasses from then on out.

All photos from Phil Steingard Studios (unless otherwise noted)

Once he arrived, Phil took us around the front of the Excellence for some pics:

MCKAY TTD-0062

I kid you not, this statue had a… ahem… “thing” on it!  You can kinda see it in the pic.MCKAY TTD-0073 MCKAY TTD-0079

One of the new things I’ve seen on Phil’s FaceBook page lately is urban, real deal Dominican Republican TTD pictures.  I loved them!  Case in point:

Pic 2 Pic 4

So when he asked me if I wanted to do some of those photos (in additional to the usual beachy stuff), I jumped at the opportunity.  So we hopped into his car, and I (of course) took some selfies:

IMG_5192 IMG_5193Creeper Mr. BC! | Personal Pictures

We drove around for awhile, and finally just pulled into this house that was by the side of the road.  The family was outside hanging out in the gazebo.  Phil got out to see if they would mind if we took pictures around their property, and they agreed. (We gave them some cash for the trouble). Here we all are:

MCKAY TTD-0124

Let the picture goodness begin!

MCKAY TTD-0119

MCKAY TTD-0127

It started pouring rain by this point, so we hung out in this little — I don’t even know what it was — open air room thing and waited for the rain to pass.  Luckily, it was a nice photo location:

MCKAY TTD-0140
MCKAY TTD-0155

Eventually the rain let up, so we could move about the property:

MCKAY TTD-0177
MCKAY TTD-0187 MCKAY TTD-0208

Next, we found a barn:

MCKAY TTD-0220 MCKAY TTD-0223

You guys, this is a fire pit, er, structure thingy!  I think they burn trash in it. The local guys were so nervous for my dress, but I love how the pictures turned out.  My dress was not harmed from the fire… thing.

MCKAY TTD-0230

MCKAY TTD-0253

These steps were crumbling, and falling apart.  But I LOVE this picture.  I was so, so uncomfortable, which I’ve learned is when you get the best pictures.

MCKAY TTD-0270
MCKAY TTD-0278 MCKAY TTD-0280

By this point, we decided to hit the beach…

bordercollie wedding graphic

Missed a post? Catch up here:

Leave a Reply

