It’s so hard to say goodbye

Guys, I really suck at coming up with blog titles.  (Which I know is super obvious).  Anyway, this was the first thing that popped into my head.  And, now I’m singing Boyz II Men in my head.  This song played at my 8th grade graduation.  #Old.  Anyway, sing along with me!

It is really hard to say goodbye.  Where do you start?  What do you say?

To say that I have treasured my WeddingBee blogging experience is an understatement.  Blogging for this community has been a (minor) dream come true.  It’s been a wild ride, and I’m so honored (and very, very humbled) to have shared my wedding planning experience with you.   But, the party is long over (I’m an old married lady of 72 days.  Where does the time go?), all of our wedding stuff has been put away, I got my post-wedding chop, and my recaps are done.  I think it’s time for me to let the other bloggers take it from here.

What’s next for Mr. BC and I?  Who knows!  He’s still settling back into the hustle and bustle of life back on the mainland, and we’re plotting our course for the future.  I have no idea where we’ll end up, but at least we have each other. I don’t see myself continuing to blog because, honestly, my life is totally boring and I have no idea what I would even write about.

Here’s a farewell toast to you, hive!  This cocktail is called the Bees Knees.  I made it using honey given to me by another bee blogger (Thanks again, Mrs. Magic!), and I toasted to you!

Bees KneesI heart Mr. BC.  Although, the creeper thing was totally staged.

The recipe:

  • 2 oz Gin
  • 3/4 oz lemon juice
  • 3/4 oz honey

Instructions: Warm the honey in a microwave until it liquefies (you can skip this step if you’ve got fresh honey).  Mix the honey with the other ingredients in a cocktail shaker until combined.  Add ice and shake vigorously until cold.  Pour into a cocktail glass and garnish with a cherry in the bottom of the glass.

Cheers!

As a fan of WeddingBee for years, I can’t see myself quitting the community, so maybe you’ll see me pop in from time to time.  But, until then…

Peace OutGif via BigBangMemes

One thought on “It’s so hard to say goodbye

  1. I found you on WeddingBee and followed you here. It was great to follow along with you on your journey. I got married last September, so I know the feeling of this being your “new normal”. Congrats on your nuptials and best wishes to you and your husband.

Leave a Reply

